Saturday 8 June 1963, 6.35-7pm

Panel: Liz Fraser, Millicent Martin, Lance Percival, Jimmy Young

Producer: Neville Wortman

Records played:
Hey Mama – Frankie Vaughan (Philips) HIT
Ain’t That A Shame – Four Seasons (Stateside) HIT
Those Lazy, Hazy, Crazy Days Of Summer – Nat ‘King’ Cole (Capitol) HIT
To Give My Love To You – Cloda Rogers (Decca) MISS
Black Cloud – Chubby Checker (Cameo-Parkway) MISS
Indian Love Call – Karl Denver (Decca) MISS
Rondo – Kenny Ball & his Jazzmen (Pye) HIT
Bobby Tomorrow – Bobby Vee (Liberty) HIT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *