Saturday 9 December 1961

Panel: Jane Asher, Acker Bilk, Alan Freeman, Julie Wilson

Producer: Harry Carlisle

Records played:
The Lion Sleeps Tonight – Tokens (RCA)
Son This Is She – John Leyton (HMV) MISS
What A Crazy World We’re Livin’ In – Joe Brown (Pye)
Surprisin’ – Joan Regan (Pye)
Run To Him – Bobby Vee (London)
Doin’ The Racoon – Laurie Johnson (Pye)
My Kind Of Christmas – Johnny Mathis (Fontana)
Walk On By – Leroy Van Dyke (Mercury)
March Of The Angels – Big Ben Banjo Band (Columbia)

Julie Wilson at the Talk Of The Town

On Saturday, simultaneous appearances by Acker Bilk on ‘Thank Your Lucky Stars’ and ‘Juke Box Jury’.
Alley Cat, 15 December 1961

Spin-A-Disc wth Peppermint Twist, Please Don’t Go, Run To Him, Forgotten Dreams (Russ Conway)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *